Kidlington Parish Council Committee Structure

Kidlington Parish Council comprises 15 elected or co-opted councillors who attend Full Council meetings held 6 times per year on line and at Exeter Hall.

In addition, there are four Standing Committees which consider matters in more detail and can make decisions or recommendations to Full Council.

Development and Strategy Committee (8)

Cllr Lesley McLean (Chair), Cllr David Betts, Cllr Will Easdown Babb, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Cllr David Robey, Cllr David Thurling (Vice), Cllr Linda Ward, Cllr Phil Wyse.

Finance and Assets Committee (7)

Cllr Nik Soheili (Chair), Cllr David Betts, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Cllr Ian Middleton, Cllr Lesley McLean (Vice), Cllr Alison Street, Cllr David Thurling.

Community Committee (8)

Cllr Alison Street (Chair), Cllr Nav Barakzai Pace, Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Melanie Moorhouse (Vice), Cllr Nik Soheili, Cllr Doug Williamson, Cllr Phil Wyse.

Personnel Committee

Comprises Chairs and Vice Chairs of Council and Committees Cllr Lesley McLean (Chair), Cllr David Thurling, Cllr Nik Soheili, Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Melanie Moorhouse, Cllr David Robey (Vice).

The Council have Working Groups which deal with specific projects or subjects. Working Groups may include officers from KPC/CDC/OCC and other members of the public either on a permanent or ad hoc basis.

Exeter Close Working Group

Reports to Full Council

Cllr David Betts, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Alison Street, Cllr David Robey, Cllr Phil Wyse, Rachel Faulkner (Clerk)

Communications Working Group

Reports to Full Council

Cllr Melanie Moorhouse, Cllr Will Easdown Babb, Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr Nav Barakzai Pace, Rachel Faulkner (Clerk), Sarah Kearney (KPC Officer)

Stratfield Brake Liaison Working Group

Reports to Full Council

Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr David Betts, Rachel Faulkner (Clerk), Liam Didcock (CDC)

Flood Defence Working Group

Reports to Full Council

Cllr David Betts, Cllr Linda Ward, Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Ian Middleton, Cllr Dave Konanuwa.

Strategy Working Group

Reports to Development and Strategy

Cllr Lesley McLean, Cllr Melanie Moorhouse, Cllr Will Easdown Babb, Cllr Linda Ward, Cllr Alison Street.

Natural Environment Working Group

Reports to Community Committee

Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Doug Williamson, Rhiannon Young (Wild Oxfordshire), Graham Kearney (KPC Facilities Manager), Ruth Mo (Growing Spaces Coordinator)

Allotments Working Group

Reports to Community Committee

Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Doug Williamson, Graham Kearney (KPC Facilities Manager) Les Dent (KPC Community Projects officer)

Recreation/Park Hill Working Group

Reports to Community Committee

Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Phil Wyse, Cllr Melanie Moorhouse, Cllr Dave Konanuwa, Rachel Faulkner (Clerk)

The Council appoints members to represent KPC on external bodies:

- Kidlington Recreational Trust (KRT) Cllr Nav Barakzai Pace, Cllr Phil Wyse
- Kidlington Eco Group (KEG) Cllr Fiona Mawson, Cllr Alison Street, Cllr Doug Williamson
- Kidlington Connections (formerly Voice) Cllr Phil Wyse
- Oxford Airport Consultative Committee Cllr David Thurling, Cllr Nik Soheili
- Oxfordshire Association of Local Councils (OALC) Cllr Lesley McLean
- Parish Transport Representative Cllr David Betts
- St Mary's Fields Management Committee Cllr David Thurling, Cllr Doug Williamson
- Traffic Advisory Committee (TAC) Cllr David Betts, Cllr David Thurling
- East Cherwell Rural Community Forum Cllr Melanie Moorhouse